At some point, you may need to change the company owner in your Time Doctor account. This could be due to an error during account creation or because the current owner has left the company and needs someone to take over.

Please note that only the current owner can change the company owner. Once the change has been made, the access level of the previous owner will be changed to admin. Only admins can be account owners, so make sure the new owner is an admin before you proceed. If they aren’t an admin yet, you can change their access level on the User Settings page.

Once you’ve established who the new owner will be, go to your Company Settings page. Select the new owner from the Owner dropdown menu. A pop-up will ask you to confirm you want to change the owner of the account. Click Continue to confirm the change and then click Save to apply this new setting.

For questions, comments, or feedback regarding this topic, send an email to support2@timedoctor.com.

Did this answer your question?