Note:

  • The blur screenshots feature doesn’t apply to screencast videos.
  • If you need to enable blur screenshots for all users, you only need to complete Step 1.
  • If you need to enable this feature only for specific users, please follow both steps below.
  • For security reasons, the blurring of screenshots is done in a way that makes unblurring them not possible.

To enable blurred screencasts, please do the following:

Step 1.
Please go to your web app account and enter Settings -> Company Settings. In the Blur screenshots dropdown menu, choose whether you want to apply this to all employees or specific users. 

Step 2.
In your web app account, under Settings -> Manage Users, use the toggle option under “Blur Screenshots” to enable/disable this option for your user(s).

For questions, comments, or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to support2@timedoctor.com.

Did this answer your question?