There are three settings for the screencasts when using Time Doctor:

  • Screenshots
    You can choose the time interval at which screenshots will be taken of the user’s screen(s) while they’re working.
  • Videos
    A continuous video of the user’s computer screen(s) will be taken while they’re working, broken down into 3-minute chunks.
  • Off
    No screenshots or videos will be taken.

Note: If a user has more than one monitor connected, the screenshots/videos will be from all of the connected monitors.

You can edit the screencast settings for individual users by going to Settings -> Manage Users and using the dropdown menu under “Screencasts” to enable/disable this option for your user(s). 

For questions, comments, or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to support2@timedoctor.com.

Did this answer your question?