In this article we will show you how to invite guest(s) into your account. 

Guest are free accounts that can't track time, but only able to view the reports.

  1. From your dashboard go to the Invite page.
  2. Enter Guest email address and select Guest access level.
  3. Enable or Disable "Allow seeing screencasts". (This will allow guest to see screencast of your employees).
  4. Select a group(s) of employees which your guest can see.
  5. Select a project(s) that your guest can see. Also, you can either select just a group(s) of employees or just a project(s). If you select just a group(s), all projects belonging to that group will be visible to a guest. Or, if you select just a project(s) then all employees reports who belong to this project will be visible to a guest. 

For more information "How limiting what guests can see works" please see the bottom of this article.


After you send an invitation, your guest will receive an email with the account setup link:

Your guest has to click Set up my account to complete registration by entering Full Name and creating a password.

After the login your quest will be able to see project(s) reports and Screenscasts (if you enabled this option).

How to change what guest(s) can see after the invite?

  1. Login into your Dashboard.
  2. Go to Setting -> Manage users.
  3. Select a Guest and click Edit (pencil icon).
  4. Change settings and click Save.

How limiting what guests can see works:

State 1:

  • 0 projects selected
  • 1 user group selected

Shows all the work of the users in the user group, not limited by projects.

State 2:

  • 1 projects selected
  • 0 user group selected

Shows the work of everyone who worked on the project, not limited by user groups.

State 3:

  • 0 projects selected
  • 0 user group selected

Shows the following message after a guest logs in: "You don't have the access to view any user's work". This would happen when a project or a user group gets deleted.

State 4:

  • 1 project selected
  • 1 user group selected

Shows only the work that was done for the selected project by the selected use group. It works the same way when there are multiple user groups and multiple projects selected.

For questions, comments, or feedback regarding this topic, please email support2@timedoctor.com

Did this answer your question?